Hall of Honor Banquet – 11/15/2019

For 59 years, EPCHS has honored El Pasoans of outstanding character whose achievements have brought integrity and recognition to the El Paso community. Inductees are also exemplary role models for future generations.  Past honorees include Richard and William Burges, Henry Trost, Tom Lea, Jr., Olga Kohlberg, Maud Sullivan, and Dr. Diana Natalicio.


This year’s inductees include Ron Dawson, Betty Moor MacGuire, Fred Morton, and John Peak to the 2019 Hall of Honor. The event will be held at the DoubleTree Hotel at 600 N El Paso St. in downtown El Paso on Friday, November 15, 2019 at 6:00 pm.


Tickets for the event are $100, and all proceeds will go to the El Paso County Historical Society for preservation of our archives and maintenance of its 107-year-old historic headquarters, the Burges House at 603 W. Yandell. A silent auction with artwork and items from local businesses will also be held at the event.


Formal invitations to be mailed by first week in October
Please RSVP by calling 915-533-3603 or emailing us at epchs@elpasohistory.com.

Since 1954 the El Paso County Historical Society has been a driving force in the historic scene of El Paso. EPCHS strives to foster research into the history of the El Paso area; acquire and make available to the public historic materials; publish and encourage historical writing pertaining to the area; and to develop public consciousness of our rich heritage.